Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Two Wheels Tuesday


Sunday, September 28, 2014

Sunday Drive

I see roads.  Icy roads.  Icee roads.
Icee, Coke flavored..
Coke.  Cocaine.
Driving that train, high on cocaine.
Casey Jones, you had better watch your speed.

Couldn't really come up with anything better than that, right now...

Saturday, September 27, 2014


Friday, September 26, 2014

Weekend Plans

Something like this...

Brits in the Pits

I feel like I have posted this before.

It's worth posting again, just because it seems so terrifying...
Myself, I can conjure up some loony ideas, but this is pro-level nuttery.

Having a racecar, crazy.
Having a racecar which you transport on a roof rack on top of a light truck, that you load with a rickety ladder/scaffold/erector set contraption...
Cripes, man.

(Note, the rover is even a soft top. (Of course it is.))

Thursday, September 25, 2014


Sitting here, eating a handful of cashew bits.

Never really thought about cashews, before...

Here is a tree, and the fruit.
Cashew apple, I guess.


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Ghetto Bird

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Two Wheels Tuesday

Admittedly, this post isn't much about the bike...

Monday, September 22, 2014


No, this is not my actual lunch.

I will probably end up stuffing something wildly less compelling down my gullet.

Anyway, I can't stop thinking about a banh mi dog.

I looked that up on line.  The results aren't helping.
Not sure where the craving came from, never had one anyplace.

Perhaps it is an instinctive reaction to a sausage deficiency in my diet...

Megalodon Monday

I don't know why...

Today megalodons interest me.
Thinking of a Sharknado topper.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Sunday Drive

You can't get here from there,

Saturday, September 20, 2014


Weekend Plans

Something like this...

Friday, September 19, 2014

Uhm Right

Protect and serve.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Thrasher Thursday

Get some...

Wednesday, September 17, 2014


Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Home Maintenance

Some companies are better at commercials than others...

Two Wheels Tuesday

Da Gambino Machino...

(I don't thing he actually calls it that.)

Monday, September 15, 2014

Bad Ideas

In case you haven't noticed, I am full of really bad ideas that make total sense to me.

There has been some Airstream camper talk floating around here.  That's a bad idea that wasn't even mine, but why not...

We'd need something to pull said Airstream, right?

It occurred to me that these new trucks are supposed to have an aluminum body - and that is where my madness kicks in...

I presume these come with paint, but stripping that off and giving it a full polish seems like a pretty good choice for a tow rig for a giant shiny sausage shaped camper.
Am I right?

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Sunday Drive

So, are you taking me for a ride...
Or vice versa?

Saturday, September 13, 2014


Do you even beer, bro?

And by bro I mean Fred.
And Fred is no bro...
And I don't mean that in a complimentary way.

Friday, September 12, 2014

Weekend Plans

Something like this...

Food Cart Friday

Fuck yo food carts, bitches...

Seriously though, check this out.

I would absolutely buy bbq from a stranger walking down the street with this set up.

A dude who puts that much thought into the cooker must care about what's cooking...

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Thrasher Thursday

Wednesday, September 10, 2014


They are pretty dazzling, huh?

Not really contemplating a car project, but I do have a thing for these.

It is easier to just build these things in my head.  Cheaper too...

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Two Wheels Tuesday

Oh geez...

Monday, September 8, 2014

Pram Jammer

So, uhm, am I the only one noticing a bit of a baby boom?
Like over the past year, and ongoing.

Anyway, all you kid-having kids, you need to ditch those trike-jogger-carriage things and get one of these.

Haven't quite sorted how this works, exactly, but introducing your child to small levels of risk and danger is crucial for later reasoning/decision making development.

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Sunday Drive

Yeah, I am totally going that way.
Get in.

Saturday, September 6, 2014


I coulda just picked and posted one song, rather than all this, sure...

This band echoes with the noise of smokey, Ohio rock and beer bars.
Formative stuff, from days long passed...

Friday, September 5, 2014

Weekend Plans

Something like this...

Herzog Huh

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Thoreau Thursday

Yeah, his words often annoy me...

Been skimming through a bit, just because I am here I guess.
Dude took himself pretty seriously.  That trait seems to linger in the locals, I note.

Maybe I should go walk around that pond, see the shack.
Perhaps, that would reframe my perspective...

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Please Recycle

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Two Wheels Tuesday

Well, two wheels plus an extra wheel and then an additional spare wheel.

And some bears.

The Ural is on my short list for another, ridiculous, desired bike/rig.

Monday, September 1, 2014

Labor Day

Hope you get a day off...